Overhead Door Atlanta Reviews

Learn more about the Overhead Door Company of Atlanta. The Greater Atlanta area's leader in garage door repair and installation.

Richard just left my home having repaired and performed maintenance on two garage doors. He was absolutely fantastic. Richard is friendly, professional, and does everything he can to explain his process and why the work he recommends is a good idea. When he replaced two pulleys today he showed me the old ones, which were unserviceable, to ensure I was comfortable with the decision.The online booking process was very easy, I did receive a confirmation phone call, and Richard showed to my house right on time. Will most certainly make use of their services again!read more

Robert L Lewis

Robert L Lewis

2018-01-31T16:30:14+0000

I drove over an hour & half to get a part. Joel was very helpful, I will make the drive again if I need anything else. Very knowledgeable & had the part no one else did.read more

Tony Jackson

Tony Jackson

2017-11-05T13:47:13+0000

They do a awesome job! Show up on time, are reasonably priced, and professional. Highly recommend!

TimandPriscilla Sharp

TimandPriscilla Sharp

2017-10-15T16:52:11+0000

We called for a recent repair to the door on our RV garage. Overhead door responded quickly, treated us more than fairly and accomplished the repair economically and efficiently. They are the original installers of our garage doors and we wouldn’t think of calling anyone else.read more

Carol Lloyd

Carol Lloyd

2017-08-18T04:21:16+0000

I run a warehouse in Norcross. We deliver cust millwork, cabinets, flooring, and doors to high end homes. We have a 21ft wide automatic bay door. The first one we had was done by some company I never heard of (cost efficient). That door was a nightmare. If you stared at it to long it would break. Turns out the door was made of the cheapest materials and had this awful track system. It had to be made of recycled aluminum cans. We finally called Overhead Door. Instantly you could see the differences in the door and track. Opposed to crinkly aluminum, they have stout Iron tracks, I mean thick. The door itself is also super high quality. I would have never known the difference unless I saw them uninstall the old one and install the new one. Trust me, save yourself the time, stress and money, do it right the first time. Use Overhead Door.read more

Joseph Caputi

Joseph Caputi

2017-08-02T11:16:17+0000

It was a complete zoo at my house this morning, and Spencer Jackson got us fixed up with a smile. Thank you!read more

Kate Hilburn Allgood

Kate Hilburn Allgood

2017-07-13T14:15:56+0000

We purchased our new garage doors from Overhead Door Company of Atlanta in March 2015. The doors are (still) beautiful, they operate well, they are well made and well insulated. We love everything about the actual garage doors. The installation was quick and the man that they sent to do the install (which included removing our old, broken doors – we have two doors on our garage) was a true professional, and he worked all day long to make sure the doors were installed properly. I can’t say enough about the doors or the installation.However . . . we paid extra for the “premium” garage door openers, made by Liftmaster. Liftmaster uses the MyQ technology to assist with remote operation of the doors.First, I found it very odd that we purchased two garage door openers, but they only came with ONE remote. You would think that there would be a remote control for each door as a part of the regular package, but that was not the case. It wasn’t a big deal, though, because we sometimes alternate which car parks on one side of the garage, so using the MyQ remote control seemed ideal anyway, because then whomever needed to open the door could do it from their iPhone rather than needing the remote in the car. The MyQ technology is very flawed however. If you’re away from the house, or far down the street, you can control the doors easily. But if you’re sitting in front of your garage doors trying to close them as you leave the house, you have about a 50/50 chance of the app working. Oftentimes you have to log out of the account on the app and sign in again to get the app to work. Once you click on the door to tell it to close, if the door does not respond, you have no recourse but to log out and log back in, regardless of where you are. There are numerous reviews of this on the MyQ download on the App Store, but MyQ seems to ignore this issue every time they release an update. Each Liftmaster garage door opener also comes with a light kit, which has a motion sensor in the control switch so that the light will come on automatically. This worked great for a while, but now one of the lights stays on 24/7, even if you try to turn it off with the switch. We replaced the switch, thinking that was the issue, but the light still won’t operate correctly. A quick google search revealed that many others are having the same issue with no resolution in sight. SO – the bottom line is, if you want beautiful, high quality garage doors for a good price, installed by a top notch professional, then you cannot go wrong with Overhead Door Company of Atlanta. BUT – buyer beware. Make sure you research the garage door openers they try to sell you before you accept them. It may be worth the extra time and aggravation to get the openers from a different source.read more

Douglas Futch

Douglas Futch

2017-06-22T16:13:19+0000

i HAD AN EXCELLET EXPERIENCE WITH OVERHEAD DOOR COMPANY. THEY WERE EFFICIENT, PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL. I LOVE MY NEW DOOR. I TOTALLY RECOMMEND THEMread more

Amy Reeve Day

Amy Reeve Day

2017-06-14T15:58:47+0000

We called Overhead Door Company when the spring on our garage door snapped. The service tech came to our home in a timely matter to make the necessary repairs. We had thought that we needed a new garage door because over time it was not fitting correctly. When we told this to the tech he told us that there was no need to spend money on a new door when he could fix the door with a simple adjustment. So, in a matter of minutes, that problem was solved with no cost to us. This is the company to call if you are seeking professionalism, honesty, and punctuality.read more

Beverly Blissitt

Beverly Blissitt

2017-06-14T13:53:29+0000

We had a new garage door installed by Overhead Door. I hear them being advertised on WSB Radio all the time. They gave us a good price and did a great job installing out door. We are very happy.read more

Gail Ramey

Gail Ramey

2017-06-14T12:55:09+0000

Stan Tate was an excellent salesman that helped me choose doors and accessories to fit my home and my budget. He recommended and set me up with financing and it was very quick and easy. Micah Fowler was an extraordinarily professional and efficient installer. Our doors look fantastic and we’re so pleased with the product. Superb professionalism and service!!read more

Marci Umberger Girardin

Marci Umberger Girardin

2017-06-09T21:49:36+0000

This was the smoothest, easiest process! I truly appreciate being able to schedule the service so quickly online; what a great perk! And Nick was such a nice man, very friendly and knowledgeable! The pricing was very reasonable too! I would HIGHLY recommend you all to anyone. Thank you very much!read more

Jennifer Powell Ivey

Jennifer Powell Ivey

2017-05-26T01:35:09+0000

I have used Overhead Door Co, for years for service on my old door and have been very pleased with their professional and courteous technicians. When I decided to replace my garage door I didn’t hesitate to call them once more. I couldn’t be happier. The gentleman who came out to help me with style, color, etc. was great. The installation was painless, quick, fast, and completely to my satisfaction. I will never use another company for service and will not hesitate to recommend them to my friends. Thanks so much for a reputable company in these days of shady operators.read more

Bonnie Wolf

Bonnie Wolf

2017-04-15T23:52:12+0000

The service was excellent, on time and knowledgeable about the product as well as his work Will use them again and again as neededread more

Fred Zapico

Fred Zapico

2017-04-13T03:10:21+0000

I called overhead door at about 2:00 p.m. and the technician arrived at my son’shouse in 1 hour. He solved the problem with the door very quickly. My son was very happy since he had an accident that morning with the door. He was afraid to leave his car outside since he and his neighbors had their cars broken into the week before.read more

Henry Adams

Henry Adams

2017-04-13T00:28:56+0000

Great service and professionalism, have been using these guys for years! !!!!

Richard Bowden II

Richard Bowden II

2017-04-12T15:50:13+0000

Recent garage service….My Service Tech was knowledgeable, professional and efficient! One of the many reasons I remain a loyal customer!read more

Yolanda Turner

Yolanda Turner

2017-04-06T15:47:37+0000

I called this company because the spring snapped and my car was trapped in my garage. I needed to get to a radiation appt so time was of the essence. The company not only squeezed in an appt to help me, but the tech Seth Heise was awesome. He was quick, honest and very kind and professional. Such awesome service and I will be able to leave for my treatment with time to spare. I am just so grateful that I found them!read more

Stephanie Ann

Stephanie Ann

2017-03-29T18:35:17+0000

Thanks to Scott of Overhead Door Company we now have a garage door that works again and is quieter than ever. Scott arrived when he said he would and immediately diagnosed the problem. We would definitely use this company again.read more

Joyce Bryan

Joyce Bryan

2017-03-22T02:24:25+0000

Exceptional service and same day response to a repair issue. I highly recommend Overhead Door.

Scott Gaylord

Scott Gaylord

2017-02-27T15:04:30+0000

Just had my door replaced and I am so pleased. More importantly, Mr. Chandler Montaio blew me away with his professionalism and charismatic personality. Just one young man, he was quick and thorough. From the fast turn around to the great service, I am very impressed and your company has made a huge impression on us Thank you so much, I am a very satisfied customer. Chandler is a gem and I recommend Overhead Door with the highest rating…..Madd Love and Positive Energy.read more

Monica Morris Gresham

Monica Morris Gresham

2017-02-21T18:25:48+0000

Very efficient, knowledgeable and courteous technicians. On time and gives explanations and corrections required to the customer. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.read more

Larry Ginsberg

Larry Ginsberg

2017-02-20T14:14:02+0000

Would highly recommend Overhead Door !!We had a situation where our cars were held hostage in the garage due to busted door springs. Filled out the service request on line at 6:00 AM, received a confirmation time at around 7:00 AM and the tech was there at 8:10 AM.read more

Vince Rossano

Vince Rossano

2017-02-13T21:40:24+0000

I left a bad review for this company on Facebook and John called me to find out what the issue was. Not only did he fix the original problem but he offered great service and a heartfelt apology. I will definitely give this company another chance!read more

Jill Ciccozzi Flournoy

Jill Ciccozzi Flournoy

2017-02-06T22:56:24+0000

We’ve been customers for many years and always appreciate the great products and service!!! They have truly professional staff reps and technicians. I’d like to specifically recognize Heather Thompson for her great help during the past few weeks!!!!read more

Cliff Butler

Cliff Butler

2017-02-03T20:36:09+0000

Gary Nash was an awesome technician. He diagnosed my problem, fixed it, and tuned up the opener and door. Fast and friendly. Highly recommended.read more

Jimmy Humrich

Jimmy Humrich

2017-02-02T15:35:37+0000

My garage door decided to be uncooperative today. Called Overhead Door, had a choice of times TODAY. Rusty arrived 2 minutes ahead of time, told me how long it would take and how much it would be. Very very pleased with the professional service…..read more

Sue Parrott

Sue Parrott

2017-01-31T00:09:12+0000

I have used Overhead Door Company of Atlanta for over 30 years, and they have always been kind, knowledgeable, efficient, and very polite and friendly–there isn’t a problem they can’t solve! I trust them completely. They just left my house, and the man who did the great work is named Stan–he’s wonderful! Always look for the Red Ribbon, so you won’t get a copycat company. I will never use any garage door company except Overhead Door Company of Atlanta with the Red Ribbon! 🙂read more

Nancy Pearson Brewster

Nancy Pearson Brewster

2017-01-26T20:25:16+0000

I am so pleased with my new garage doors! I have told several folks that I will never have another home with any garage door besides Overhead Door of Atlanta!read more

Neil E. Brown

Neil E. Brown

2017-01-19T15:02:57+0000

Randy S. and Anthony were great. I was very pleased with both of them and their professional behavior. I would highly recommend your company to any of my friends. The new garage door opener is great. They finished in a short time and explained everything to me. They both deserve atta boys from your company.”read more

Susan Ramsey

Susan Ramsey

2017-01-17T00:33:38+0000

“Joe Simon was very courteous, efficient, clean and well represented of Overhead Door Company. Your company is now going to be my exclusive garage door company moving forward and Joe will be the technician that I will request to come to our home for any future needs. Thank You for such prompt and excellent service.”read more

Jack Burkert

Jack Burkert

2017-01-16T14:52:37+0000

My husband said you were all awesome…from the sales person to the installation on our garage doors for our new house!!! Would highly recommend!! Thank you so much!!read more

Jan Bjorklund Conrady-Fountain

Jan Bjorklund Conrady-Fountain

2017-01-02T12:00:57+0000

Dan Landt was our technician. He took the time to explain the problems and options for correction in a way this ‘this’ un-mechanical guy understood. Dan is a true model of what technical service and customer service is all about. If only we can clone him. Thank you Dan! Keep on doing what you’re doing!”read more

Bruce S. Brown

Bruce S. Brown

2016-12-16T18:02:12+0000

“WOW! Great service. I called Saturday morning, it was fixed Saturday afternoon. Not many companies do that. THANK YOU!!!!!!”read more

Karen Taylor Donahue

Karen Taylor Donahue

2016-12-14T03:08:53+0000

From 1st contact to completed install of 2 new doors, ours was an excellent experience. Great communication and completed as scheduled. Highly recommend OD. Wouldn’t use anyone else.read more

Charles Bowen

Charles Bowen

2016-12-09T04:40:11+0000

Everyone did a fabulous job!! From the person that we met with when we chose and scheduled our door to the gentleman that installed the door. Everyone was great and the door looks super and really adds so much to our home!! Thank you!!!read more

Scott McCutcheon

Scott McCutcheon

2016-11-03T13:15:47+0000

Recently, I had a service tech assist me with my garage door issue! Hats off to Gary N. for going above and beyond to get the issue resolved — and at discount– for me , as a senior living on fixed income. I have nothing but praises for Overhead Door Co of Atlanta. I am a “repeat customer”. Will always recommend your company for future needs to friends/family.read more

Gail Hooton

Gail Hooton

2016-10-19T15:47:16+0000

I recently needed help with the garage door in my new home. The technician sent out by ODC of Atlanta, Jervis (Jae) C., was awesome! This young man was polite, respectful, thorough, knowledgeable, and thoroughly delightful! I was very impressed with his product knowledge, his skill level, and his willingness to answer any and all questions I had. He took his time and made sure I was completely satisfied before leaving. What a treasure OHD has in this young man! Thank you for sending him to my home. I would recommend this company to anyone who wants prompt and efficient service.read more

Joanne Gossman

Joanne Gossman

2016-10-07T19:59:21+0000

I had superior service today from Mr. Spencer Jackson. I had to replace my motor, and he was careful to give me careful instructions about the door, and about resetting my remote controls.read more

Gwen Green

Gwen Green

2016-10-06T14:35:10+0000

Didn’t know service could be pleasant again.James with Overhead Door is an example of profession meeting customer satisfaction.Been a while since I could recommend a company but ladies and gents,this one is a keeper.Sincerely Danny and Donna Moye of Norcross.read more

Danny Moye

Danny Moye

2016-10-04T22:46:24+0000

Garage door starting limping, then this morning was unable to walk at all. Called Overhead door about noon, and Gary Nash showed up about 5:00. Had me up and running in about an hour. Was very knowledgable and courteous. Thanks for the prompt service (and the restaurant recommendations, LOL).read more

Gary Scott

Gary Scott

2016-10-03T23:13:12+0000

James R. came out to help me with a broken door. He was very courteous and knowledgeable with questions I asked.read more

Joanne Johnson

Joanne Johnson

2016-09-10T17:07:42+0000

James Rodgers with Overhead Door Company of Atlanta is awesome!! Thank you James. In less than a minute he spotted the problem and then fixed it very fast! Super nice gentleman with a great sense of humor. If I ever have trouble with my door again, I’ll ask for James. I’ve used this company to do regular maintenance on my door a few times in the past. They are always professional and know exactly what they are doing. I highly recommend them.read more

Joy Carroll

Joy Carroll

2016-09-03T17:33:51+0000

I was very impressed with the service I received. I am a new customer. I got an appointment right away. Paul did not have the springs I needed on the truck with him, but he got them and was out here the next morning to install them. I’m going to need a new garage door opener in a couple of years (or sooner!); I will be calling Overhead Door.read more

Barbara Seaman

Barbara Seaman

2016-08-27T17:53:11+0000

We had Stan Tate repair our garage door this week. He was outstanding and provided excellent service. I would highly recommend this company. We were very pleased with our service.read more

Leigh Floyd Kaus

Leigh Floyd Kaus

2016-08-26T20:51:02+0000

I normally don’t leave reviews or take surveys, but my experience with Overhead Door Atlanta was exceptional! My father-in-law recommended you to me and I’m very grateful. My whole experience was great. From setting up the initial meeting, to the salesman, John, to the installer, Bobby. Bobby did awesome and was very personable. He got the job done and was very helpful. Everybody was great and I am really enjoying my new door. Thanks for everything!read more

Shane Bethea

Shane Bethea

2016-08-23T14:48:19+0000

Customer service, professionalism and product are top notch which is why I just had my third garage door installed in two years (one at my previous home and two new ones to replace 27 year old wood doors).read more

Nancy Louviere

Nancy Louviere

2016-08-16T16:37:32+0000

Having just pulled in to my garage, I heard an awful bang and found that the garage door spring had broken. With the car in the garage and no way to get the door back up, I felt lost. I called Overhead Door (it was Sunday evening) and talked to an actual person who set up an appointment for a service call the next morning between 8 am and noon. Stan Tate called at 7:30 Monday morning and arrived about 8 am! He was professional and courteous. With a busy schedule and no way to get out of my garage, I appreciated his taking care of my problem early!read more

Vivian Olcott

Vivian Olcott

2016-08-09T22:02:14+0000

Technician Joe Simon was at my neighbor’s house,I came over and asked if he could look at my door due to it was making noise. He happily obliged,made a few adjustments and my door is Silent again. I will definitely recommend Overhead doors and your wonderful technician Joe Simon. Thank You!read more

Kimberly Murray

Kimberly Murray

2016-08-06T00:04:19+0000

Richard was out the same day we called did a good job and was so pleasant, overhead has always been our choice and for this reason.read more

Janice Cash Stowe

Janice Cash Stowe

2016-08-04T15:05:12+0000

Had a great experience with overhead door today! Called this morning and they were here today exactly on time…professional, reasonable and their technician Jae C. was awesome. I will definitely recommend them to anyoneread more

Gregory Brennan

Gregory Brennan

2016-07-30T20:04:38+0000

My garage door was not working properly which I did not discover until close to 4:00 in the afternoon. I was put on the scheduled between 4 and 8:00 pm which I was so thankful. Joe called closed to 8 and said he would be at my home within 30 minutes and he was. Joe was extremely professional, courteous and efficient after an extremely long day and as hot as it was. He worked quickly and efficiently!! My door is working like new and I was able to pull my car back into my garage!! Thank You Joe!! Job well done!!” Thank you Overhead Door for your prompt service and for hiring such a professional as Joe S.read more

Linda McElwaney

Linda McElwaney

2016-07-15T13:46:19+0000

“I am so impressed with your company! I called on the Friday of the Fourth of July weekend and was told that someone could be there today. James E. came and repaired everything that was needed. He even gave us some great advice to look for. What great customer service from James and your company! Quality work and service from James. Thank you and I will spread the word!”read more

Nancy Whatley Oliver

Nancy Whatley Oliver

2016-07-05T21:54:03+0000

Paul was very efficient and answered all my questions. Great example for a great company!!!

Michael E Wise

Michael E Wise

2016-06-23T20:18:24+0000

The service from Overhead Door Atlanta was GREAT!!!!. My service technician was Richard Pittman. Richard arrived on time, was very knowledgeable, friendly and performed the work in a timely manner. I will definitely recommend Overhead Door Atlanta to my family & friends.read more

Monte Frierson

Monte Frierson

2016-06-17T13:45:24+0000

My technician Matthew was fabulous and took such time to be sure all was working. He was very knowledgeable and most friendly.I would surely call him again. He fixed a door that has made a lot of noise for a long time and it is so much better. He came on time and called before he came.read more

Carolyn Luesing

Carolyn Luesing

2016-06-06T12:58:10+0000

Overall great experience! Spring on garage door broke Sunday night around 10p, rendering the door inoperable, effectively trapping our cars in the garage. Called OHDA and immediately got A PERSON(not a recording!!) who scheduled a technician for Monday morning, Chad H called me prior to arriving at 9:15a. He was great– amicable, courteous and VERY informative.”read more

Alex Glatter

Alex Glatter

2016-05-03T01:00:28+0000

Really appreciate Mr. Joseph Keim, for his patience to communicate with me on paper & pen to write back & forth due me being deaf. Good to see them to work as professional not like others to hurry working to mess up & end up not working right. Thanks goodness. Mr. Joseph is world class professional. A ton thanks.read more

Vicki Rogers

Vicki Rogers

2016-04-09T00:54:35+0000

It is amazing to work with Overhead Door. Their commitment to excellent service and high quality installation reminds me of the service you used to get years ago from everybody. Thankfully they have continued to deliver on excellence. The first young man to come out and evaluate the damage to my door was Jae Cowan. He was both courteous and very knowledgeable about all of the products. He explained everything in a clear and precise manner. The techincian that came to install my door was also outstanding. On time prompt service is so refreshing. He worked quickly and efficiently and explained everything including maintenance for my new door. Both of these young men are to be commended for their awesome work ethic. Thank you both very much.read more

Daphne Thompson

Daphne Thompson

2016-04-06T14:59:25+0000

Was expecting the usual untrustworthy nonsense but received tremendous service and care. This company is genuine and it shows through its workers. They came relatively speaking right away and I recommend them highly!read more

Tara Hanover

Tara Hanover

2016-03-16T15:35:48+0000

The service is outstanding. I called Overhead Door at 7:00 AM, and the technician Paul W. arrived at my house in 45 minutes to replace my garage door torsion springs. I was amazed at the short time of arrival.The technician did an excellent job explaining to me about the problem, and what he had to do. He was very professional, and very polite, and friendly. Paul is definitely an asset to the company. I hope to get him in the future when I need technical work done on the garage door system.read more

Alvin Michael

Alvin Michael

2016-03-11T14:47:34+0000

James was extremely friendly, answered all of my questions and offered helpful suggestions to problems not necessarily with the garage doorread more

Brian Reddock

Brian Reddock

2016-03-01T16:52:45+0000

“We just had the most pleasant service call I have ever had! Our tech was James E. and he explained so much and fixed my issues right away. He was courteous and very polite to us. As he was leaving he noticed my husband’s Veterans license plate and made a point to come and shake his hand and say “thanks”. He was a very nice young man and you should be proud to have him working for Overhead Door. Thank you again James!!read more

Marion Derryberry

Marion Derryberry

2016-03-01T03:56:23+0000

The Overhead Door Company of Atlanta recently installed a new garage door system at one of our residential rental properties. Both the product and the service technician were of the highest quality. I would like to personally say thank you to this wonderful company. If you have the opportunity for Paul Burchfield to work on your garage door gladly accept because he is wonderful. I will be using them again for my next project!read more

David Waldrip

David Waldrip

2016-02-24T19:33:20+0000

Brandon came out to our house at 8 AM on a Saturday, the morning after I called requesting a service appt to replace our broken door springs. Despite difficult driving conditions and sub-freezing weather (snowstorm 2016), he met us with a smile, and was extremely professional and efficient! ODC came highly recommended, and I will be sure to recommend them and use them in the future! Thank you!read more

Jessica Durocher Connell

Jessica Durocher Connell

2016-01-23T15:38:05+0000

Overhead Door Company provides prompt service, along with an extra dose of expertise and friendliness from their technicians, especially Albert.read more

Vanessa Fortenberry

Vanessa Fortenberry

2016-01-22T16:34:44+0000

Outstanding service!!!! Excellent technician (Robert)”

Rose Lowe-Dunham

Rose Lowe-Dunham

2016-01-18T15:44:17+0000

Very fast, efficient and professional!Robert was a great technician!

Katherine White

Katherine White

2015-12-01T19:41:58+0000

We thought our garage door had seen its last days, but Overhead Door came out and fixed it in 45 minutes! Fantastic job! If you need your garage door fixed or replaced, call these guys!!!!!read more

Jane Archer Hodges

Jane Archer Hodges

2015-11-28T16:30:20+0000

I HIGHLY recommend Overhead Door to ANYONE looking for a Garage door company. When they came to do a repair on my door, I was blown away by their OUTSTANDING customer service. Each person I worked with, was better than the one before. All of the repair personal were warm, friendly, knowledgeable respectful and not out to make a buck, but rather to help me, the homeowner, get my garage door back up and working. They made suggestions on getting the repair working that honestly they didn’t have to, but that shows the type of character of the employees. This is just how the company works. Their prices are industry standard fair and the service was quick. I had my door back up and working no time. I couldn’t be happier that I made the call to Overhead Door! Just as a side note- I work in Customer Service for major company- so I know good service when I see it and this company produces great employees and delivers incredible customer services. People are the first to complain in life and rarely compliment. I wanted to make sure that I compliment them because their customer service really did impress me alot!!read more

Lori Brooks

Lori Brooks

2015-11-13T14:05:42+0000

Estimate same day I called great sales guy great job good looking door will use them again

Casey Hart

Casey Hart

2015-09-06T11:17:50+0000

Most exceptional customer service I’ve experienced in years. What seemed like a horrible situation was fixed in less than an hour for super cheap. I will recommend this company to everyone.read more

Jason Heslep

Jason Heslep

2015-08-05T16:52:28+0000

Always Prompt and Professional Service, but today’s service technician went ABOVE-AND-BEYOND in explaining some nuances and tweaking tension so an Older customer could open a door without so much stress and strain. This may be politically incorrect, but EXPERIENCE TRULY SHOWED and I appreciate a guy who can notice, right off, when bolts aren’t in the most efficient place for optimum performance. Keep Nicholas A. around – perhaps as a Trainer on the Side!read more

Linda Rodgers Goodman

Linda Rodgers Goodman

2015-08-04T19:18:42+0000

Chad H. was wonderful! He explained everything that he was going to repair and was very friendly and kind! Wonderful service and I would recommend Overhead Door Company of Atlanta to everyone if I could!read more

Hali Berry

Hali Berry

2015-07-17T15:35:37+0000

Fast efficient service. Great over the phone support.

Alyce Petty Carr

Alyce Petty Carr

2015-07-16T12:39:49+0000

Technician arrived on time and was quick to fix that squeeking and grinding garage door. I also up graded my outside keypad while he was here !! Thanks Nick …read more

Robert Akers

Robert Akers

2015-07-15T23:44:33+0000

We had a great overall experience with OH Door of ATL. The sales person laid out the different options nicely and worked with us to find just the right solution. In addition, once the door arrived, we were able to work with the installation team to get the door delivered a day early so we could paint the trim color to match our house. Once the door went up, it looked amazing. Truly worth the quality of the full thicknesses overlay. While there were some bumps in the process, everyone we dealt with was responsive and eager to find the right solution for us. We will have OH Door back to replace our single car garage door when we are ready.read more

Tim Schneller

Tim Schneller

2015-07-15T20:26:28+0000

Maurice just put our door back in action and we called only last night. Quick response and excellent service.read more

Madelyn Gould

Madelyn Gould

2015-07-03T18:53:10+0000

Most quiet garage door you’ll ever find! Compared to my other friends who have doors by the competition, there is no comparison. Our doors far surpass others for quality and reliability. Not only that, but when you accidentally crash your car into them, they can be fixed, without having to replace the entire door!!!!!!!!!read more

Robin Adelman Walling

Robin Adelman Walling

2015-05-29T18:23:02+0000

#1 residential and commercial garage door company in the U.S. …and it ain’t even close! Thanks OHD!read more

Joe Wike

Joe Wike

2015-05-21T06:03:58+0000

They came out within 5 hours of me calling and were quick, courteous, and knowledgeable. Wonderful service, wonderful company. I’m very happy with Overhead Door Company of Atlanta.read more

Jane Citino

Jane Citino

2015-05-13T12:48:01+0000

Jay with Overhead door did a great, efficient job today installing my garage door opener and door maintenance…very impressed. Will recomend.read more

Allan Webb

Allan Webb

2015-04-18T16:50:32+0000

Overhead Door just came out and fixed my gate at no charge. They made everything right and turned my 1 start review into a 5 start review. Thank you for doing the right thing! Here is my old review for reference: “They wouldn’t stand behind a control board they installed because it was longer than 30 days after installation. It doesn’t work at all and never did. We were having our driveway redone when they did the work, so we didn’t use it immediately. They don’t stand behind their products. Will never use them again. Huge waste of a lot of money.”read more

Erin Reynolds Chance

Erin Reynolds Chance

2015-04-16T13:01:28+0000

You did a very good job putting up a new garage door on my house. Thank you.

Mary Rudder Huiet

Mary Rudder Huiet

2013-12-30T03:03:38+0000

Alvaro Piñeros
Alvaro Piñeros

17:30 19 Feb 18
we had problems with our garage door opener, called the home warranty company and they did a horrible job, called the Overheaddoor of Atlanta, they came in early on a Sunday morning, inspected the door and opener, suggested a couple of solutions and We went ahead and ordered the odyssey 1000 and had it installed by them right on the spot.We had a wonderful experience, the tech was very nice and knew very well what he was doing, the process was quick and easy and the opener is quiet. Yet again another fantastic job by the overhead door of Atlanta. We will continue using your services for sure. Alvaro.read more

John Secrist
John Secrist

22:09 12 Feb 18
Called in the morning and tech showed up that afternoon. We had a strange situation and he diagnosed it and came up with a solution that resolved the issue from the original installation (another company.) He was thorough and completed the job quickly. The cost of repair was very reasonable! Highly recommend. Tech’s name is Jimmy. He was polite, respectful, funny, and a pleasure to have working for us.Thanks!read more

Dave Blalock
Dave Blalock

16:22 05 Feb 18
Just Great! Booked appt to replace broken torsion spring. Jimmy S. was out there that same morning and swapped out the spring and made sure everything was perfect. Professional and efficient. Will continue to do business with Overhead.read more

Madison Jarrett
Madison Jarrett

18:11 03 Feb 18
Top notch service today. They came on time and fixed my problem quickly and efficiently. Will definitely use them again. Thanks jimmy for being so awesome.read more

Marcie Morris
Marcie Morris

00:47 02 Feb 18
Jimmy S. did an amazing job servicing our 3 garage doors. He was super knowledgeable, helpful, as well as friendly. We will definitely use your company again, and are thankful Jimmy took great care of our needs. Thanks!read more

Nancy Brewster
Nancy Brewster

19:17 20 Jan 18
Our garage door just stopped working at all yesterday evening after it had been just fine all day. I got on your website and made an appointment for the next day (which was a Saturday). The man that came out, Nael, could not have been nicer. He was so pleasant, knew exactly what the problem was, and fixed it promptly. I asked him could he do the maintenance too while he was here, and he said sure. Once he had the garage door working, going up and down, I told him it was a beautiful sight. I have used this company for 30+ years, and have always had great service. They installed this door about 5 years ago, and it is beautiful and serves us well. Just a heads up for people, don’t make the mistake I made one time (only). I called the wrong company (very similar name), so always look for the red ribbon! And thank you, Nael, for being so nice, respectful, and knowledgeable! I will ask for you again for my maintenance or any problems!read more

Marquette Chester
Marquette Chester

21:41 05 Jan 18
Great advice on a complicated solution for the hi lift garage doors for our home. The head of service was engaged and while a new customer, I got really good advice and service on an initial install. If you are looking for really informed advice on the install and maintenance of your garage doors I’ve found the team at Overhead exceptional. I recommend the team and found Frank to be informed and very proficient with the work and the follow up was spot on.read more

Tracy Blunier
Tracy Blunier

21:06 05 Jan 18
Randy was a great technician – very knowledgeable. He explained everything fully and was done with the job in about 30 minutes. I would definitely call this company again.read more

Jamie Kirk
Jamie Kirk

15:43 14 Dec 17
Service Tech Eddie was professional, patient, explanatory of the issue and very customer focused. Two thumbs up. If you need to have them come out – be sure to ask for Eddie. Great job !!read more

abby friedman
abby friedman

15:58 05 Dec 17
GREAT experience with this company! Our garage door stopped working last night with one of our cars inside it. I called Overhead Door at 8 the following morning, spoke with Kathy Moylan, who walked us through evaluating what the problem was, told us NOT to try to manually open the door as that would be dangerous, and set us up for a morning appointment. Within 20 minutes, I heard from Randy Strickland, a service technician, who said he’d be at our house in the next 15 minutes. An hour later the door was repaired – it needed new coils, the whole system was cleaned up and lubricated, and my car electronics were connected to the door eliminating the need for the electronic clicker. Randy and Kathy couldn’t have been nicer and more professional. Obviously, I highly recommend Overhead Door of Atlanta!read more

Leslie H.
Leslie H.

2018-02-12 10:00:48
We had an issue with our garage door where the wiring burned out. Our landlord contacted Overhead Door Company and sent them out last Thursday. A technician…read more

Phyllis M.
Phyllis M.

2018-02-11 12:14:02
Thank you Jimmy S for your great customer service today. Thank you for going the extra mile for us. We appreciate you!read more

Letty H.
Letty H.

2018-02-08 17:50:43
Richard Pittman was my repair technician. He was on time and professional. I was glad that he took his time inspecting the garage door. He also helped me…read more

Karin G.
Karin G.

2018-02-01 12:19:50
Nick from Overhead Door Atlanta came to assess my broken garage door this morning. I was delighted with the results. I really thought I needed a new…read more

Bill L.
Bill L.

2018-01-31 08:51:20
I accidentally bumped my garage door (how embarrassing, right?) and I called Overhead Door Company. They made an appointment for the very next morning, and…read more

Wayne P.
Wayne P.

2018-01-29 06:51:30
My service technician, Richard Pittman, arrived punctually and gave very professional service for a reasonable price. Thank you.read more

Kym L.
Kym L.

2018-01-25 19:21:24
I appreciate Matt contacting me, honoring the original quote, and refunding the difference. He mentioned that he would share this with the representative…read more

Jesse L.
Jesse L.

2018-01-24 15:08:14
Richard Pittman was Very polite, extremely quick and personable. He was very positive about his work and the company.read more

Stephanie W.
Stephanie W.

2018-01-22 13:29:02
Needed a repair on older model garage door. Richard P., service technician, was knowledgable and efficient. Happy customer!read more

Siraj K.
Siraj K.

2018-01-15 08:58:40
Exceptional service, very honest people. Joe had a very thorough depth of knowledge for all things garage door openers, and all things associated with it….read more

Dan H.
Dan H.

2017-12-15 07:49:57
We accidentally ran the car into our garage door while it was still opening. The bottom door panel was bent and off the track. A tech came out the next day…read more

D E.
D E.

2017-12-07 09:48:25
James Hicks’ company has provided service two times and both times we have been very pleased! We would highly recommend this company!! We called in the…read more

Dawn W.
Dawn W.

2017-12-06 12:51:16
Eddie J, just completed servicing our door and he was PHENOMENAL!! He explained everything he was going to do and while he did it and was very clear with…read more

Joy W.
Joy W.

2017-10-31 20:58:56
Jason Trammell called and told me he was on the way and gave me the time of his arrival. This gave me so much comfort to know a company cared enough about…read more

Armand B.
Armand B.

2017-06-14 16:07:25
Obtained a few quotes from several companies to replace our door. We wound up going with Overhead Door. Beautiful work & attention to detail.read more

Steffi M.
Steffi M.

2017-05-25 13:47:21
I called overhead door company Of Atlanta this morning and they scheduled for this afternoon. In less than 35 minutes they replaced two Springs, my keypad,…read more