Overhead Door Atlanta Reviews

Learn more about the Overhead Door Company of Atlanta™. The Greater Atlanta area's leader in garage door repair and installation.

Very timely. I backed into my garage door as it was opening. Someone came to help within 30 minutes of my call. Don did a excellent job of repair and saving my door from being replaced. I have always had the best of service with Overhead Door.

Blooma Slaughter

Blooma Slaughter

2018-11-07T09:30:48+0000

The installer was on time, friendly, and worked efficiently. He left everything clean! Very pleased.

Gary Jenkins

Gary Jenkins

2018-11-06T11:04:25+0000

The young man who came out to service our door was extremely professional, courteous, fast, and knowledgeable. Awesome service!!!

Raj Dixit

Raj Dixit

2018-09-27T10:29:02+0000

Delivered exactly what we expected, very quickly.

Martin Hlucka

Martin Hlucka

2018-08-30T15:12:33+0000

As always, on time and very professional. Fixed the issue we were having and gave our entire door and opener a tune up. It’s so quiet now opening.

Ron Elgin

Ron Elgin

2018-08-29T21:50:30+0000

Overhead door Co is very efficient and has the most courteous employees! I highly recommend them

Genie Pascual

Genie Pascual

2018-08-10T22:52:21+0000

Overhead is OUTSTANDING in knowledge, service, professionalism, trust, and the list goes on. I have called on their expertise for many years! Overhead Door Co. of Atlanta is the only company I will call for my garage and storm door needs! Bravo Overhead!

Margaret Black

Margaret Black

2018-07-28T01:03:24+0000

Service was fast and at reasonable cost. Julius was courteous and professional. I am a repeat customer and will be again in the future.

Joanne Hurley Cox

Joanne Hurley Cox

2018-07-26T18:32:33+0000

The salesman was professional, costumed a door exactly what we wanted. Installation was quick and the door is made of durable material so quiet our dog is surprised every time we enter the house. Keeps him on his toes to not do something stupid! The door has an absolute match to our expectations….

Eurvin Fuller

Eurvin Fuller

2018-07-26T02:45:28+0000

The guys who came out yesterday to install the garage door were professional, efficient and courteous. The job they did at my place was more than just install, they had to demo 3 walls before they could install, all this in the beating summer heat. Kudos to you guys!

Serene Lee Sng

Serene Lee Sng

2018-06-21T16:08:26+0000

Always the best customer service and today was no exception when I called to ask for assistance in programming my remote for the garage door opener. I didn’t get his name, but the nicest man helped since that dept is closed on the weekend; within minutes I was back in business! I always receive prompt, experienced resolution to my problems at the lowest cost!

Karen Owen Parker

Karen Owen Parker

2018-04-07T20:55:44+0000

The OVERHEAD DOOR technician Richard Pittman was professional, informative, and polite. I appreciate the prompt service.

Edwina Small

Edwina Small

2018-03-29T16:09:26+0000

My husband made the appointment and was here, and spoke with, the technician before running an errand. (I was home). The technician asked if I wanted a second remote for $25 – I may be wrong but I would think a 2 car garage door opener would come with 2. Then I was asked if I wanted a keypad for $50. I hesitated and the tech said they’re about $47 if you buy your own. I said go ahead and then called my husband and he said, no they told me $25 for keypad and no one said only 1 garage door opener. He told me to go ahead and pay it and he’d talk with the man he’d set it up with. I told the tech what my husband said – he went and got his BlackBerry (or whatever) and he showed me $25 for keypad on the order and said he’d throw in the other garage door opener and waive some $15 charge. 3/20/18 I’ve upgraded my review as a manger contacted me today and said that yes, they do charge for a second remote control and there is a $15 fee (I’ll be honest I don’t recall what for) and I did see that on The technician’s order/Blackberry – and that should have been made clear by the gentleman my husband set up the appt. with – then he apologized for any miscommunication. I appreciate the fact that they care how their customers feel and contacted me to clarify the information and make it right. We’ve used Overhead Door in The past and we were happy with their work. Our garage door is working well. Thanks Matt for the call.

Carolyn Stokely Srock

Carolyn Stokely Srock

2018-03-17T17:12:09+0000

I have them do my garage door maintenance tune ups every couple of years. Fast, efficient and knowlegable technicians. They never try to up sell you and explain everything in layman’s terms so you know exactly what’s going on. Price is reasonable too. I will never use any other company for my garage door needs or repairs.

Charlotte Meyers

Charlotte Meyers

2018-03-10T20:02:07+0000

Richard Pittman is an excellent technician. Very courteous and timely. Highly recommended!

Scott Hall

Scott Hall

2018-02-28T23:25:37+0000

Great service! Overhead Door Company of Atlanta serviced one of our two doors four years ago and it is still working great. Today, they fixed the second of our two doors. I wish we had originally purchased our doors from Overhead.

Steven Venable

Steven Venable

2018-02-24T23:54:51+0000

Susan Marini

Susan Marini

2017-11-24T14:05:49+0000

I drove over an hour & half to get a part. Joel was very helpful, I will make the drive again if I need anything else. Very knowledgeable & had the part no one else did.

Tony Jackson

Tony Jackson

2017-11-05T13:47:13+0000

They do a awesome job! Show up on time, are reasonably priced, and professional. Highly recommend!

Timand Priscilla Sharp

Timand Priscilla Sharp

2017-10-15T16:52:11+0000

We called for a recent repair to the door on our RV garage. Overhead door responded quickly, treated us more than fairly and accomplished the repair economically and efficiently. They are the original installers of our garage doors and we wouldn’t think of calling anyone else.

Carol Lloyd

Carol Lloyd

2017-08-18T04:21:16+0000

I run a warehouse in Norcross. We deliver cust millwork, cabinets, flooring, and doors to high end homes. We have a 21ft wide automatic bay door. The first one we had was done by some company I never heard of (cost efficient). That door was a nightmare. If you stared at it to long it would break. Turns out the door was made of the cheapest materials and had this awful track system. It had to be made of recycled aluminum cans. We finally called Overhead Door. Instantly you could see the differences in the door and track. Opposed to crinkly aluminum, they have stout Iron tracks, I mean thick. The door itself is also super high quality. I would have never known the difference unless I saw them uninstall the old one and install the new one. Trust me, save yourself the time, stress and money, do it right the first time. Use Overhead Door.

Joseph Caputi

Joseph Caputi

2017-08-02T11:16:17+0000

It was a complete zoo at my house this morning, and Spencer Jackson got us fixed up with a smile. Thank you!

Kate Hilburn Allgood

Kate Hilburn Allgood

2017-07-13T14:15:56+0000

Ann Rheinhold

Ann Rheinhold

2017-06-15T20:24:02+0000

i HAD AN EXCELLET EXPERIENCE WITH OVERHEAD DOOR COMPANY. THEY WERE EFFICIENT, PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL. I LOVE MY NEW DOOR. I TOTALLY RECOMMEND THEM

Amy Reeve Day Vish

Amy Reeve Day Vish

2017-06-14T15:58:47+0000

We called Overhead Door Company when the spring on our garage door snapped. The service tech came to our home in a timely matter to make the necessary repairs. We had thought that we needed a new garage door because over time it was not fitting correctly. When we told this to the tech he told us that there was no need to spend money on a new door when he could fix the door with a simple adjustment. So, in a matter of minutes, that problem was solved with no cost to us. This is the company to call if you are seeking professionalism, honesty, and punctuality.

Beverly Blissitt

Beverly Blissitt

2017-06-14T13:53:29+0000

We had a new garage door installed by Overhead Door. I hear them being advertised on WSB Radio all the time. They gave us a good price and did a great job installing out door. We are very happy.

Gail Ramey

Gail Ramey

2017-06-14T12:55:09+0000

Stan Tate was an excellent salesman that helped me choose doors and accessories to fit my home and my budget. He recommended and set me up with financing and it was very quick and easy. Micah Fowler was an extraordinarily professional and efficient installer. Our doors look fantastic and we’re so pleased with the product. Superb professionalism and service!!

Marci Umberger Girardin

Marci Umberger Girardin

2017-06-09T21:49:36+0000

This was the smoothest, easiest process! I truly appreciate being able to schedule the service so quickly online; what a great perk! And Nick was such a nice man, very friendly and knowledgeable! The pricing was very reasonable too! I would HIGHLY recommend you all to anyone. Thank you very much!

Jennifer Powell Ivey

Jennifer Powell Ivey

2017-05-26T01:35:09+0000

I have used Overhead Door Co, for years for service on my old door and have been very pleased with their professional and courteous technicians. When I decided to replace my garage door I didn’t hesitate to call them once more. I couldn’t be happier. The gentleman who came out to help me with style, color, etc. was great. The installation was painless, quick, fast, and completely to my satisfaction. I will never use another company for service and will not hesitate to recommend them to my friends. Thanks so much for a reputable company in these days of shady operators.

Bonnie Wolf

Bonnie Wolf

2017-04-15T23:52:12+0000

The service was excellent, on time and knowledgeable about the product as well as his work Will use them again and again as needed

Fred Zapico

Fred Zapico

2017-04-13T03:10:21+0000

I called overhead door at about 2:00 p.m. and the technician arrived at my son’shouse in 1 hour. He solved the problem with the door very quickly. My son was very happy since he had an accident that morning with the door. He was afraid to leave his car outside since he and his neighbors had their cars broken into the week before.

Henry Adams

Henry Adams

2017-04-13T00:28:56+0000

Great service and professionalism, have been using these guys for years! !!!!

Richard Bowden II

Richard Bowden II

2017-04-12T15:50:13+0000

I called this company because the spring snapped and my car was trapped in my garage. I needed to get to a radiation appt so time was of the essence. The company not only squeezed in an appt to help me, but the tech Seth Heise was awesome. He was quick, honest and very kind and professional. Such awesome service and I will be able to leave for my treatment with time to spare. I am just so grateful that I found them!

Stephanie Ann

Stephanie Ann

2017-03-29T18:35:17+0000

Thanks to Scott of Overhead Door Company we now have a garage door that works again and is quieter than ever. Scott arrived when he said he would and immediately diagnosed the problem. We would definitely use this company again.

Joyce Bryan

Joyce Bryan

2017-03-22T02:24:25+0000

Exceptional service and same day response to a repair issue. I highly recommend Overhead Door.

Scott Gaylord

Scott Gaylord

2017-02-27T15:04:30+0000

Just had my door replaced and I am so pleased. More importantly, Mr. Chandler Montaio blew me away with his professionalism and charismatic personality. Just one young man, he was quick and thorough. From the fast turn around to the great service, I am very impressed and your company has made a huge impression on us Thank you so much, I am a very satisfied customer. Chandler is a gem and I recommend Overhead Door with the highest rating…..Madd Love and Positive Energy.

Monica Morris Gresham

Monica Morris Gresham

2017-02-21T18:25:48+0000

Very efficient, knowledgeable and courteous technicians. On time and gives explanations and corrections required to the customer. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.

Larry Ginsberg

Larry Ginsberg

2017-02-20T14:14:02+0000

Would highly recommend Overhead Door !!We had a situation where our cars were held hostage in the garage due to busted door springs. Filled out the service request on line at 6:00 AM, received a confirmation time at around 7:00 AM and the tech was there at 8:10 AM.

Vince Rossano

Vince Rossano

2017-02-13T21:40:24+0000

We’ve been customers for many years and always appreciate the great products and service!!! They have truly professional staff reps and technicians. I’d like to specifically recognize Heather Thompson for her great help during the past few weeks!!!!

Cliff Butler

Cliff Butler

2017-02-03T20:36:09+0000

Gary Nash was an awesome technician. He diagnosed my problem, fixed it, and tuned up the opener and door. Fast and friendly. Highly recommended.

Jimmy Humrich

Jimmy Humrich

2017-02-02T15:35:37+0000

My garage door decided to be uncooperative today. Called Overhead Door, had a choice of times TODAY. Rusty arrived 2 minutes ahead of time, told me how long it would take and how much it would be. Very very pleased with the professional service…..

Sue Parrott

Sue Parrott

2017-01-31T00:09:12+0000

I have used Overhead Door Company of Atlanta for over 30 years, and they have always been kind, knowledgeable, efficient, and very polite and friendly–there isn’t a problem they can’t solve! I trust them completely. They just left my house, and the man who did the great work is named Stan–he’s wonderful! Always look for the Red Ribbon, so you won’t get a copycat company. I will never use any garage door company except Overhead Door Company of Atlanta with the Red Ribbon! 🙂

Nancy Pearson Brewster

Nancy Pearson Brewster

2017-01-26T20:25:16+0000

I am so pleased with my new garage doors! I have told several folks that I will never have another home with any garage door besides Overhead Door of Atlanta!

Neil E. Brown

Neil E. Brown

2017-01-19T15:02:57+0000

Randy S. and Anthony were great. I was very pleased with both of them and their professional behavior. I would highly recommend your company to any of my friends. The new garage door opener is great. They finished in a short time and explained everything to me. They both deserve atta boys from your company.”

Susan Ramsey

Susan Ramsey

2017-01-17T00:33:38+0000

“Joe Simon was very courteous, efficient, clean and well represented of Overhead Door Company. Your company is now going to be my exclusive garage door company moving forward and Joe will be the technician that I will request to come to our home for any future needs. Thank You for such prompt and excellent service.”

Jack Burkert

Jack Burkert

2017-01-16T14:52:37+0000

My husband said you were all awesome…from the sales person to the installation on our garage doors for our new house!!! Would highly recommend!! Thank you so much!!

Jan Bjorklund Conrady Fountain

Jan Bjorklund Conrady Fountain

2017-01-02T12:00:57+0000

Dan Landt was our technician. He took the time to explain the problems and options for correction in a way this ‘this’ un-mechanical guy understood. Dan is a true model of what technical service and customer service is all about. If only we can clone him. Thank you Dan! Keep on doing what you’re doing!”

Bruce S. Brown

Bruce S. Brown

2016-12-16T18:02:12+0000

“WOW! Great service. I called Saturday morning, it was fixed Saturday afternoon. Not many companies do that. THANK YOU!!!!!!”

Karen Taylor Donahue

Karen Taylor Donahue

2016-12-14T03:08:53+0000

From 1st contact to completed install of 2 new doors, ours was an excellent experience. Great communication and completed as scheduled. Highly recommend OD. Wouldn’t use anyone else.

Charles Bowen

Charles Bowen

2016-12-09T04:40:11+0000

Everyone did a fabulous job!! From the person that we met with when we chose and scheduled our door to the gentleman that installed the door. Everyone was great and the door looks super and really adds so much to our home!! Thank you!!!

Scott McCutcheon

Scott McCutcheon

2016-11-03T13:15:47+0000

Suzan Counts Farmer

Suzan Counts Farmer

2016-10-21T22:41:22+0000

Recently, I had a service tech assist me with my garage door issue! Hats off to Gary N. for going above and beyond to get the issue resolved — and at discount– for me , as a senior living on fixed income. I have nothing but praises for Overhead Door Co of Atlanta. I am a “repeat customer”. Will always recommend your company for future needs to friends/family.

Gail Hooton

Gail Hooton

2016-10-19T15:47:16+0000

I recently needed help with the garage door in my new home. The technician sent out by ODC of Atlanta, Jervis (Jae) C., was awesome! This young man was polite, respectful, thorough, knowledgeable, and thoroughly delightful! I was very impressed with his product knowledge, his skill level, and his willingness to answer any and all questions I had. He took his time and made sure I was completely satisfied before leaving. What a treasure OHD has in this young man! Thank you for sending him to my home. I would recommend this company to anyone who wants prompt and efficient service.

Joanne Gossman

Joanne Gossman

2016-10-07T19:59:21+0000

I had superior service today from Mr. Spencer Jackson. I had to replace my motor, and he was careful to give me careful instructions about the door, and about resetting my remote controls.

Gwen Green

Gwen Green

2016-10-06T14:35:10+0000

Didn’t know service could be pleasant again.James with Overhead Door is an example of profession meeting customer satisfaction.Been a while since I could recommend a company but ladies and gents,this one is a keeper.Sincerely Danny and Donna Moye of Norcross.

Danny Moye

Danny Moye

2016-10-04T22:46:24+0000

Garage door starting limping, then this morning was unable to walk at all. Called Overhead door about noon, and Gary Nash showed up about 5:00. Had me up and running in about an hour. Was very knowledgable and courteous. Thanks for the prompt service (and the restaurant recommendations, LOL).

Gary Scott

Gary Scott

2016-10-03T23:13:12+0000

James R. came out to help me with a broken door. He was very courteous and knowledgeable with questions I asked.

Joanne Johnson

Joanne Johnson

2016-09-10T17:07:42+0000

I was very impressed with the service I received. I am a new customer. I got an appointment right away. Paul did not have the springs I needed on the truck with him, but he got them and was out here the next morning to install them. I’m going to need a new garage door opener in a couple of years (or sooner!); I will be calling Overhead Door.

Barbara Seaman

Barbara Seaman

2016-08-27T17:53:11+0000

We had Stan Tate repair our garage door this week. He was outstanding and provided excellent service. I would highly recommend this company. We were very pleased with our service.

Leigh Floyd Kaus

Leigh Floyd Kaus

2016-08-26T20:51:02+0000

I normally don’t leave reviews or take surveys, but my experience with Overhead Door Atlanta was exceptional! My father-in-law recommended you to me and I’m very grateful. My whole experience was great. From setting up the initial meeting, to the salesman, John, to the installer, Bobby. Bobby did awesome and was very personable. He got the job done and was very helpful. Everybody was great and I am really enjoying my new door. Thanks for everything!

Shane Bethea

Shane Bethea

2016-08-23T14:48:19+0000

Customer service, professionalism and product are top notch which is why I just had my third garage door installed in two years (one at my previous home and two new ones to replace 27 year old wood doors).

Nancy Louviere

Nancy Louviere

2016-08-16T16:37:32+0000

Having just pulled in to my garage, I heard an awful bang and found that the garage door spring had broken. With the car in the garage and no way to get the door back up, I felt lost. I called Overhead Door (it was Sunday evening) and talked to an actual person who set up an appointment for a service call the next morning between 8 am and noon. Stan Tate called at 7:30 Monday morning and arrived about 8 am! He was professional and courteous. With a busy schedule and no way to get out of my garage, I appreciated his taking care of my problem early!

Vivian Olcott

Vivian Olcott

2016-08-09T22:02:14+0000

Technician Joe Simon was at my neighbor’s house,I came over and asked if he could look at my door due to it was making noise. He happily obliged,made a few adjustments and my door is Silent again. I will definitely recommend Overhead doors and your wonderful technician Joe Simon. Thank You!

Kimberly Murray

Kimberly Murray

2016-08-06T00:04:19+0000

Richard was out the same day we called did a good job and was so pleasant, overhead has always been our choice and for this reason.

Janice Cash Stowe

Janice Cash Stowe

2016-08-04T15:05:12+0000

Had a great experience with overhead door today! Called this morning and they were here today exactly on time…professional, reasonable and their technician Jae C. was awesome. I will definitely recommend them to anyone

Gregory Brennan

Gregory Brennan

2016-07-30T20:04:38+0000

My garage door was not working properly which I did not discover until close to 4:00 in the afternoon. I was put on the scheduled between 4 and 8:00 pm which I was so thankful. Joe called closed to 8 and said he would be at my home within 30 minutes and he was. Joe was extremely professional, courteous and efficient after an extremely long day and as hot as it was. He worked quickly and efficiently!! My door is working like new and I was able to pull my car back into my garage!! Thank You Joe!! Job well done!!” Thank you Overhead Door for your prompt service and for hiring such a professional as Joe S.

Linda McElwaney

Linda McElwaney

2016-07-15T13:46:19+0000

“I am so impressed with your company! I called on the Friday of the Fourth of July weekend and was told that someone could be there today. James E. came and repaired everything that was needed. He even gave us some great advice to look for. What great customer service from James and your company! Quality work and service from James. Thank you and I will spread the word!”

Nancy Whatley Oliver

Nancy Whatley Oliver

2016-07-05T21:54:03+0000

Paul was very efficient and answered all my questions. Great example for a great company!!!

Michael E Wise

Michael E Wise

2016-06-23T20:18:24+0000

The service from Overhead Door Atlanta was GREAT!!!!. My service technician was Richard Pittman. Richard arrived on time, was very knowledgeable, friendly and performed the work in a timely manner. I will definitely recommend Overhead Door Atlanta to my family & friends.

Monte Frierson

Monte Frierson

2016-06-17T13:45:24+0000

My technician Matthew was fabulous and took such time to be sure all was working. He was very knowledgeable and most friendly.I would surely call him again. He fixed a door that has made a lot of noise for a long time and it is so much better. He came on time and called before he came.

Carolyn Luesing

Carolyn Luesing

2016-06-06T12:58:10+0000

Really appreciate Mr. Joseph Keim, for his patience to communicate with me on paper & pen to write back & forth due me being deaf. Good to see them to work as professional not like others to hurry working to mess up & end up not working right. Thanks goodness. Mr. Joseph is world class professional. A ton thanks.

Vicki Rogers

Vicki Rogers

2016-04-09T00:54:35+0000

It is amazing to work with Overhead Door. Their commitment to excellent service and high quality installation reminds me of the service you used to get years ago from everybody. Thankfully they have continued to deliver on excellence. The first young man to come out and evaluate the damage to my door was Jae Cowan. He was both courteous and very knowledgeable about all of the products. He explained everything in a clear and precise manner. The techincian that came to install my door was also outstanding. On time prompt service is so refreshing. He worked quickly and efficiently and explained everything including maintenance for my new door. Both of these young men are to be commended for their awesome work ethic. Thank you both very much.

Daphne Thompson

Daphne Thompson

2016-04-06T14:59:25+0000

Was expecting the usual untrustworthy nonsense but received tremendous service and care. This company is genuine and it shows through its workers. They came relatively speaking right away and I recommend them highly!

Tara Hanover

Tara Hanover

2016-03-16T15:35:48+0000

The service is outstanding. I called Overhead Door at 7:00 AM, and the technician Paul W. arrived at my house in 45 minutes to replace my garage door torsion springs. I was amazed at the short time of arrival.The technician did an excellent job explaining to me about the problem, and what he had to do. He was very professional, and very polite, and friendly. Paul is definitely an asset to the company. I hope to get him in the future when I need technical work done on the garage door system.

Alvin Michael

Alvin Michael

2016-03-11T14:47:34+0000

James was extremely friendly, answered all of my questions and offered helpful suggestions to problems not necessarily with the garage door

Brian Reddock

Brian Reddock

2016-03-01T16:52:45+0000

“We just had the most pleasant service call I have ever had! Our tech was James E. and he explained so much and fixed my issues right away. He was courteous and very polite to us. As he was leaving he noticed my husband’s Veterans license plate and made a point to come and shake his hand and say “thanks”. He was a very nice young man and you should be proud to have him working for Overhead Door. Thank you again James!!

Marion Derryberry

Marion Derryberry

2016-03-01T03:56:23+0000

Wayne Carroll

Wayne Carroll

2016-02-29T17:58:41+0000

The Overhead Door Company of Atlanta recently installed a new garage door system at one of our residential rental properties. Both the product and the service technician were of the highest quality. I would like to personally say thank you to this wonderful company. If you have the opportunity for Paul Burchfield to work on your garage door gladly accept because he is wonderful. I will be using them again for my next project!

David Waldrip

David Waldrip

2016-02-24T19:33:20+0000

Overhead Door Company provides prompt service, along with an extra dose of expertise and friendliness from their technicians, especially Albert.

Vanessa Fortenberry

Vanessa Fortenberry

2016-01-22T16:34:44+0000

James J Crowley

James J Crowley

2016-01-22T15:56:37+0000

Very fast, efficient and professional!Robert was a great technician!

Katherine White

Katherine White

2015-12-01T19:41:58+0000

We thought our garage door had seen its last days, but Overhead Door came out and fixed it in 45 minutes! Fantastic job! If you need your garage door fixed or replaced, call these guys!!!!!

Jane Archer Hodges

Jane Archer Hodges

2015-11-28T16:30:20+0000

I HIGHLY recommend Overhead Door to ANYONE looking for a Garage door company. When they came to do a repair on my door, I was blown away by their OUTSTANDING customer service. Each person I worked with, was better than the one before. All of the repair personal were warm, friendly, knowledgeable respectful and not out to make a buck, but rather to help me, the homeowner, get my garage door back up and working. They made suggestions on getting the repair working that honestly they didn’t have to, but that shows the type of character of the employees. This is just how the company works. Their prices are industry standard fair and the service was quick. I had my door back up and working no time. I couldn’t be happier that I made the call to Overhead Door! Just as a side note- I work in Customer Service for major company- so I know good service when I see it and this company produces great employees and delivers incredible customer services. People are the first to complain in life and rarely compliment. I wanted to make sure that I compliment them because their customer service really did impress me alot!!

Lori Brooks

Lori Brooks

2015-11-13T14:05:42+0000

Estimate same day I called great sales guy great job good looking door will use them again

Casey Hart

Casey Hart

2015-09-06T11:17:50+0000

Most exceptional customer service I’ve experienced in years. What seemed like a horrible situation was fixed in less than an hour for super cheap. I will recommend this company to everyone.

Jason Heslep

Jason Heslep

2015-08-05T16:52:28+0000

Always Prompt and Professional Service, but today’s service technician went ABOVE-AND-BEYOND in explaining some nuances and tweaking tension so an Older customer could open a door without so much stress and strain. This may be politically incorrect, but EXPERIENCE TRULY SHOWED and I appreciate a guy who can notice, right off, when bolts aren’t in the most efficient place for optimum performance. Keep Nicholas A. around – perhaps as a Trainer on the Side!

Linda Rodgers Goodman

Linda Rodgers Goodman

2015-08-04T19:18:42+0000

Wayne Wilson

Wayne Wilson

2015-07-22T15:15:25+0000

Chad H. was wonderful! He explained everything that he was going to repair and was very friendly and kind! Wonderful service and I would recommend Overhead Door Company of Atlanta to everyone if I could!

Hali Berry

Hali Berry

2015-07-17T15:35:37+0000

Fast efficient service. Great over the phone support.

Alyce Petty Carr

Alyce Petty Carr

2015-07-16T12:39:49+0000

Technician arrived on time and was quick to fix that squeeking and grinding garage door. I also up graded my outside keypad while he was here !! Thanks Nick …

Robert Akers

Robert Akers

2015-07-15T23:44:33+0000

We had a great overall experience with OH Door of ATL. The sales person laid out the different options nicely and worked with us to find just the right solution. In addition, once the door arrived, we were able to work with the installation team to get the door delivered a day early so we could paint the trim color to match our house. Once the door went up, it looked amazing. Truly worth the quality of the full thicknesses overlay. While there were some bumps in the process, everyone we dealt with was responsive and eager to find the right solution for us. We will have OH Door back to replace our single car garage door when we are ready.

Tim Schneller

Tim Schneller

2015-07-15T20:26:28+0000

Maurice just put our door back in action and we called only last night. Quick response and excellent service.

Madelyn Gould

Madelyn Gould

2015-07-03T18:53:10+0000

Most quiet garage door you’ll ever find! Compared to my other friends who have doors by the competition, there is no comparison. Our doors far surpass others for quality and reliability. Not only that, but when you accidentally crash your car into them, they can be fixed, without having to replace the entire door!!!!!!!!!

Robin Adelman Walling

Robin Adelman Walling

2015-05-29T18:23:02+0000

#1 residential and commercial garage door company in the U.S. …and it ain’t even close! Thanks OHD!

Joe Wike

Joe Wike

2015-05-21T06:03:58+0000

They came out within 5 hours of me calling and were quick, courteous, and knowledgeable. Wonderful service, wonderful company. I’m very happy with Overhead Door Company of Atlanta.

Jane Citino

Jane Citino

2015-05-13T12:48:01+0000

Jay with Overhead door did a great, efficient job today installing my garage door opener and door maintenance…very impressed. Will recomend.

Allan Webb

Allan Webb

2015-04-18T16:50:32+0000

Overhead Door just came out and fixed my gate at no charge. They made everything right and turned my 1 start review into a 5 start review. Thank you for doing the right thing! Here is my old review for reference: “They wouldn’t stand behind a control board they installed because it was longer than 30 days after installation. It doesn’t work at all and never did. We were having our driveway redone when they did the work, so we didn’t use it immediately. They don’t stand behind their products. Will never use them again. Huge waste of a lot of money.”

Erin Reynolds Chance

Erin Reynolds Chance

2015-04-16T13:01:28+0000

Joshua Knowles

Joshua Knowles

2015-01-28T00:49:57+0000

Betty Monych Schoenbaechler

Betty Monych Schoenbaechler

2015-01-05T15:38:18+0000

Mike Tate

Mike Tate

2014-04-25T10:15:20+0000

You did a very good job putting up a new garage door on my house. Thank you.

Mary Rudder Huiet

Mary Rudder Huiet

2013-12-30T03:03:38+0000

Paul Burchfield

Paul Burchfield

2013-12-13T04:33:15+0000

Jose Reyes

Jose Reyes

2013-11-17T03:37:04+0000

Cindy West Gowen

Cindy West Gowen

2013-09-12T01:48:45+0000

Jason Jake Wilmes

Jason Jake Wilmes

2013-08-22T19:05:24+0000

Tiger Bruley

Tiger Bruley

2013-05-31T22:57:29+0000

Reba Herzfeld
Reba Herzfeld

20:52 08 Dec 18
Very prompt service. Repairman was very professional and volunteered information as to maintenance that I could do myself. Because of that I highly recommend Overhead Door for all of my garage door needs and will recommend them to my friends as well.read more

Steve Weibel
Steve Weibel

18:05 04 Dec 18
Overhead Door is very responsive, on time and the technicians always know the right answers. No over selling, just fix the problem. I like uncomplicated vendors and these guys are among the best. Off all vendor I use, Overhead Door leaves an impression with me every time of great value for the dollar.read more

Bob Barrier
Bob Barrier

05:09 28 Nov 18
Daniel called beforehand (as had been planned several days before) and arrived on time. He was friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. He efficiently did the tune-up required and installed a code pad. He could have charged me for three remotes but pointed out that I did not need them. He showed his knowledge of his trade by identifying the age and make of the 1980s chain and pulley installed in our basement. All in all, a very satisfactory and relatively inexpensive service.read more

BARRY KAUFMAN
BARRY KAUFMAN

01:55 23 Nov 18
10/15/18 Overheard Door of Atlanta responded quickly when one spring broke on my double garage door. Even with your wife helping, try lifting a double door sometime to get your cars out. Both men who came were pleasant, efficient and charged only what they had quoted. They included the checking of all components. First class service.read more

Ted Robinson
Ted Robinson

15:58 20 Nov 18
Our outdoor keypad stopped working. After several rounds of owner problem determination, it appeared a replacement was due. We called Overhead door and after learning the cost of a visit would pretty much cover a tuneup which we had not had in a few years, we opted to sign up for that and they threw in the new keypad as well. Prompt and professional technician. We’re happy.read more

Daniel Cash
Daniel Cash

18:17 16 Nov 18
Dan with Overhead Door just left my home. I could not be more pleased with the service he provided. Knowledgeable, efficient, and took the time to go above and beyond with the little things. He is a great representative of your brand. Hire more guys like Dan!read more

Thompson Speer
Thompson Speer

20:18 13 Nov 18
I can’t remember the technician’s name for the life of me(mark, maybe) but he was awesome. Super knowledgeable guy and great explanation of what he was doing to repair our garage door. Hopefully our garage doors live a long life, but I know who to call whenever they do bite the dust.read more

Walda Jefferson
Walda Jefferson

20:36 05 Nov 18
Always had a great experience with Overhead Door Company. They are able to secure a technician immediately. The technician is knowledgeable and gets quick results. Their prices are reasonable and comparable. Highly recommend this company.read more

Carol Anne Hendrix
Carol Anne Hendrix

15:59 02 Nov 18
Chris Gilmartin was wonderful and patient in helping us choose the right door for our needs and never once pressured us to buy. The installers were professional polite and went above an beyond to make sure we were set before they left.If you need a garage door… these are your guys!!read more

Peggy Davidson
Peggy Davidson

15:26 24 Oct 18
Overhead Technicians are very knowledgeable and quality of work is great. They also don’t try and add on additional items or fixes if it isn’t necessary. The technicians are very transparent and addresses the problem. I highly recommend themread more

Emilie K.
Emilie K.

2018-03-28 06:24:36
I had some problems with my new garage door and Randy S came out to help me and was incredibly helpful, professional, and kind. He went above and beyond to…read more

Erin M.
Erin M.

2018-03-11 17:17:38
Excellent service! Reliable and very accommodating. I called Overhead Door repair at 9:00 p.m. Tuesday. Our garage door spring popped, leaving us in a…read more

Kurt F.
Kurt F.

2018-02-24 09:15:39
Scott McCord was my Service Technician. All I can say is WOW! Your Company has earned a huge fan. From calling into your office yesterday and the pleasant…read more

Leslie H.
Leslie H.

2018-02-12 10:00:48
We had an issue with our garage door where the wiring burned out. Our landlord contacted Overhead Door Company and sent them out last Thursday. A technician…read more

Phyllis M.
Phyllis M.

2018-02-11 12:14:02
Thank you Jimmy S for your great customer service today. Thank you for going the extra mile for us. We appreciate you!read more

Letty H.
Letty H.

2018-02-08 17:50:43
Richard Pittman was my repair technician. He was on time and professional. I was glad that he took his time inspecting the garage door. He also helped me…read more

Karin G.
Karin G.

2018-02-01 12:19:50
Nick from Overhead Door Atlanta came to assess my broken garage door this morning. I was delighted with the results. I really thought I needed a new…read more

Bill L.
Bill L.

2018-01-31 08:51:20
I accidentally bumped my garage door (how embarrassing, right?) and I called Overhead Door Company. They made an appointment for the very next morning, and…read more

Wayne P.
Wayne P.

2018-01-29 06:51:30
My service technician, Richard Pittman, arrived punctually and gave very professional service for a reasonable price. Thank you.read more

Kym L.
Kym L.

2018-01-25 19:21:24
I appreciate Matt contacting me, honoring the original quote, and refunding the difference. He mentioned that he would share this with the representative…read more

Jesse L.
Jesse L.

2018-01-24 15:08:14
Richard Pittman was Very polite, extremely quick and personable. He was very positive about his work and the company.read more

Stephanie W.
Stephanie W.

2018-01-22 13:29:02
Needed a repair on older model garage door. Richard P., service technician, was knowledgable and efficient. Happy customer!read more

Siraj K.
Siraj K.

2018-01-15 08:58:40
Exceptional service, very honest people. Joe had a very thorough depth of knowledge for all things garage door openers, and all things associated with it….read more

Dan H.
Dan H.

2017-12-15 07:49:57
We accidentally ran the car into our garage door while it was still opening. The bottom door panel was bent and off the track. A tech came out the next day…read more

D E.
D E.

2017-12-07 09:48:25
James Hicks’ company has provided service two times and both times we have been very pleased! We would highly recommend this company!! We called in the…read more

Dawn W.
Dawn W.

2017-12-06 12:51:16
Eddie J, just completed servicing our door and he was PHENOMENAL!! He explained everything he was going to do and while he did it and was very clear with…read more

Joy W.
Joy W.

2017-10-31 20:58:56
Jason Trammell called and told me he was on the way and gave me the time of his arrival. This gave me so much comfort to know a company cared enough about…read more

Armand B.
Armand B.

2017-06-14 16:07:25
Obtained a few quotes from several companies to replace our door. We wound up going with Overhead Door. Beautiful work & attention to detail.read more

Steffi M.
Steffi M.

2017-05-25 13:47:21
I called overhead door company Of Atlanta this morning and they scheduled for this afternoon. In less than 35 minutes they replaced two Springs, my keypad,…read more